Make up, stories and lots of giggles

Hello again!

It’s time for another update!

On Sunday, me, three bridesmaids and my mummy visited the wonderful Zoe at Queen of Hearts Beauty at the Ooh La La salon in Hitchin to have our make up trials! 

After overestimating what I could get done on a Sunday morning, I arrived late and flustered to an immediately calming Zoe who took my coat and offered me a tea, all was well with the world (apart from my red eyebrows from the last minute tidy and my scraped back hair from a failed hair trial attempt!). 

Zoe seated me in the chair and worked her unbelievable magic! I had a complimentary facial (no giggling Megan, you and your filthy mind) and then the relaxation continued as in what seemed like a flash, my face was transformed into something amazing! Of course, in reality it was about 45 minutes in total but I was so relaxed and having so much fun!

After we checked mine was all to my liking (which it 481827482% was!) Zoe moved on to do Megan, Jodie, Rhi and my mummas make up and they all looked so incredibly gorgeous (not that they don’t all the time anyway!) it made me so excited for the big day! 

Everyone agreed that the day was so mich fun and Zoe is just such a wonderful person! It just makes me sad I have to wait that long to experience it all again!! 

If anyone is looking for a make up artist (she does nails and lashes aswell!) please go and check Queen of Hearts Beauty out on Facebook! You definitely won’t regret it!

Thank you Zoe, once again, for making me feel absolutely fabulous!

Leave a Reply

