Finding ‘The one’

Wow…what a whirlwind!

I have officially found the dress!

I know, I know, it’s incredibly far in advance but I tried it on and that was it really! Everyone says you get a feeling and you really do and this is coming from the single most indecisive girl in the Universe!

I had decided on impulse to go back to The White Wardrobe in Hitchin where I had been earlier in the year. So, naturally, I dragged mum out into the cold on Saturday morning. I was fully expecting to try some dresses on but not make a final decision as it is full to the brim with stunning dresses! In we crept and interrupted a lovely lady’s appointment. It was soon my turn though and I selected 3 to try on, including ‘the one’.  That one was first, and I did NOT want to take it off! Reluctantly, I tried on the two other (absolutely beautiful) dresses, but I just had to try ‘mine’ on again! So just before the next lady came in to find her own wedding dress, I hopped back in for a final twirl! The rest, as they say, is history.

If anyone is getting married and still needs to find their dress I would THOROUGHLY recommend visiting The White Wardrobe. I absolutely loved Nicola and my entire experience there was perfect! I felt completely comfortable and relaxed with her, like I’d known her for years!

On another also exciting note, I have found the bridesmaids shoes and potential dresses already and this is something that excites me greatly because I can’t wait to see them all dressed up!! I honestly think dressing the boys is going to be the hardest! (But I’m sure that they will all scrub up well).

We have also now booked the church so now we are OFFICIALLY getting married! Eeeeee! We aren’t just having a big expensive party anymore!

Hopefully I will have more of an update on other things soon and will keep everyone updated because trust me, I have a list as long as my arm to get through still and I can see this being fairly eventful!

One thought on “Finding ‘The one’

Leave a Reply

